Port Washington offensive lineman Tyler Beach, a University of Wisconsin recruit, was named the North Shore Conference Offensive Player of the Year for the 2016 football season.

Beach helped solidify the Port running game, a key component to getting the Pirates back into the WIAA playoffs for the first time since 2008. He was also named the league's top offensive lineman, one of several area players so recognized.

Alex Kluck of Cedarburg was named Co-Offensive End of the Year, sharing the honor with Alex Anthony of Whitefish Bay. The senior Kluck was named first-team All Conference at tight end.

Homestead junior Jordan Schroeder was named the league's Defensive Lineman of the Year and earned first-team All-Conference at defensive end after leading the Highlanders to yet another conference championship and trip to Level 4 of the playoffs.

Germantown's Austin Mozdzen was cited as Defensive Player of the Year and given the nod as top linebacker. Quarterback Cade Garcia of Whitefish Bay (offensive back) and Waymon McNeal of Germantown (defensive back) were also named best at their position.

Other first-team choices for the Highlanders were junior Bradley Woldt (running back and punter), senior Jack Rapala (offensive line), senior Jack Henirchs (offensive line), junior Mike Bruner (outside linebacker) and junior Ben Price (defensive back).

First-team picks from Port Washington included sophomore Jacob Lippe (split end) and Matt Ruppel (running back and inside linebacker).

Cedarburg senior defensive end Joel Durham was named to the first team, as was Grafton defensive end Jalen Turan.

Among the second-team choices were Homestead junior Matt Hartleib (split end), Cedarburg senior Nick Krueger (OL), Cedarburg junior Jason Miller (OL), Port senior Kyle Cassasola (OL), Homestead senior Eric Zoeller (QB), Homestead sophomore Jake Raddatz (DE), Homestead senior Jacob Miller (DL), Homestead senior Mike Fehrenbach (ILB), Cedarburg senior Clayton Van Tassel (DB), Port's Lippe (DB), Homestead junior Julius Wilkerson (DB),

Honorable mention picks included Homestead senior Drew Crabbe (TE), Grafton senior Jack Birch (split end), Cedarburg senior Adam Mortenson (OL), Homestead senior Tim Rodd (OL), Port senior Tanner Orten (QB), Cedarburg's Van Tassel (RB), Homestead's Price (K), Port junior Caleb Tydrick (K), Port's Cassasola (DE), Port senior Grant Koehler (DL), Grafton senior Vince Giorgi (OLB), Port junior Michael Murphy (OLB), Grafton senior Jack Birch (DB), Cedarburg senior Nick Krueger (P) and Grafton sophomore Jack Orlowski (P).

Joining the aforementioned first-team selections were Michael Kirkendoll of Whitefish Bay (split end and DB), Ahmed Kharoub of Germantown (OL), Joe Block of Germantown (OL), Anthony Jackson of Milwaukee Lutheran (RB), Jack Brzakala of Germantown (K), Dan Colvin of Germantown (DL), Jordan Riley of Whitefish Bay (DL) and Colton Thomas of Germantown (OLB).