There is more on the ballot Tuesday, Nov. 8, for the general election besides the presidential race between Republican Donald Trump (running mate Mike Pence) and Democrat Hillary Clinton (Tim Kaine).

There are five other lesser-known presidential candidates on the ballot as well, including Darell Castle (Scott Bradley) for the Constitution Party, Gary Johnson (Bill Weld) for the Libertarian Party, Jill Stein (Ajamu Baraka) for the Green Party, Workers World Party candidate Monica Moorehead (Lamont Lilly) and Rocky Roque De La Fuente (Michael Steinberg) representing the American Delta Party.

Ozaukee County residents will have a choice between incumbent Ron Johnson (R), who is going up against Russ Feingold (D) and Libertarian Phillip N. Anderson for the United States Senate.

Incumbent Glenn Grothman (R) is facing off against Sarah Lloyd (D) and Jeff Dahlke (I) for the sixth-district seat in congress.

State Sen. Alberta Darling (R) is unopposed for the eighth district. Dan Knodl (R) is also unopposed for the assembly, district 24 position. Jim Ott (R) is unopposed for district 23 as a representative to the assembly.

David Pelikan (I) is running against the incumbent Robert Brooks (R) for district 60 as a representative to the assembly.

County elections include Adam Y. Gerol (R) unopposed for the district attorney position. Julie Winkelhorst (R) is running unopposed for the position of Ozaukee County clerk. Joshua Morrison (R) is unopposed for the position of Ozaukee County treasurer. Ronald A. Voigt (R)  is unopposed as Ozaukee County register of deeds,

Residents of Thiensville will have the presidential election on the ballot, the United States senator election, the eighth-district senator race, the sixth-district representative in congress election, the district 23 representative to the assembly election, as well as county positions such as the district attorney, clerk, treasurer, and register of deeds races.  All Thiensville residents vote at the village hall, 250 Elm St.

Mequon residents vote according to wards.  Here's a breakdown of voting locations:

Wards 1 & 2 (Aldermanic 1) vote at Crossroads Church, 6031 W. Chapel Hill Road

Wards 3 & 4 (Aldermanic 2) vote at Mequon City Hall, 1333 N. Cedarburg Road

Wards 5, 6, 7A, 7B (Aldermanic 3) vote at the Mequon Safety Building, 11300 N. Buntrock Ave.

Wards 8 - 10 (Aldermanic 4) vote at the Pieper Power Education Center, 8200 W. County Line Road

Wards 11 & 12 (Aldermanic 5) vote at Christ Church, 13460 N. Port Washington Road

Wards 13 - 15 (Aldermanic 6) vote in the Range Line Recreation Center gym, 11040 N. Range Line Road

Wards 16 - 18 (Aldermanic 7) vote in the Lumen Christi Church gym, 11300 N. St. James Lane

Wards 19 -21 (Aldermanic 8) also vote at the Range Line Recreation Center but in the conference room, 11040 N. Range Line Road

Other communites in Ozaukee County also use the ward system.

Town of Cedarburg

Wards 1 - 4 (Aldermanic 1 and 2) vote at Town Hall, 1293 Washington Ave.

Wards 5 - 10 (Aldermanic 3 and 4) vote at the Fire Department, 1350 Covered Bridge Road

Town of Grafton

Wards 1 -5 vote at Town Hall, 1230 11th Ave.

Town of Port Washington

Wards 1 and 2 vote at Town Hall, 3715 Highland Drive

Town of Saukville

Wards 1 - 3 vote at Town Hall, 3762 Lakeland Road

Village of Grafton

Wards 1 - 14 vote at John Long Middle School, 700 Hickory St.

Village of Saukville

Wards 1 - 7 vote at the Feith YMCA, 465 Northwoods Road

City of Cedarburg

Wards 1 - 9 vote at the Community Center Gym, W63 N641 Washington Ave.

City of Port Washington

Wards 1 and 7 (Aldermanic 1 and 7) vote at St. Matthew Lutheran Church, 1525 N. Grant St.

Wards 2 and 3 (Aldermanic 2 and 3) vote at City Hall, 100 W. Grand Ave.

Wards 4 - 6 (Aldermanic 4 - 6) vote at Grand Avenue United Methodist Church, 505 W. Grand Ave.

Read or Share this story: