Local students were among those named to the 2016 fall dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee. The are, from Mequon: Mahalakshmi Angisetty, Boris Berman, Sally Bradford, Madeline Day, Benjamin Fenske, Nicole Gorelik, Christopher Hahn, Jacob Hansher, Brooke Howell, Majdulin Istiban, Erika Johnson, Justin Johnson, Chelsey Knuth, SKarina Lempert, Kimberly Mayer, Sarah Miller, Tanya Miller, Nimai Patel, Kayla Zuinlevan, Emylie Tonnacliff, Uggie Varh, Joseph Vogel, Kyle Waugaman, Rexford Weber, Leyi Wen, Dominique Wilkerson, Andrew Woelky, Nicholas Yeh, Steven Yorio; from Thiensville: Marueen Cahill; Ben Gaddour, Christian Roels, Shelly Sommerfield

Whitman College

John Happ of Mequon has achieved academic distinction for fall 2016 at Whitman College in Walla Walla, Washington.

University of Minnesota

Local students were among those named to the 2016 fall dean’s list at the University of Minnesota Twin Cities. They are, from Mequon: Kelly Allen, Sydney Benson, Eden Berman, Shawn Brown, Shannon Carley, Hannah Check, Jordan Craig, Arison Driscoll, Alexandra Gieska, Gabriel Jacobs, Lindsay Kurtin, Erika Ludorf, Sarah Mai, Noah Mitchelson, Madelyn Schaut, Natalie Stein; from Thiensville: David Anderson, Emily Condon, Mackenzie O’Reilly-Christensen.


Peter Bersch of Mequon was named to the 2016 fall dean’s list at the University of Wisconsin-Platteville.

University of Alabama

Olivia Hare and Madeline Niedfeldt, both of Mequon, earned academic honors at The University of Alabama in Tuscaloosa, Alabama.


Local students who earned academic honors in fall 2016 at the University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh include, from Mequon: Brooke Bayer, Robert Brush, Ryan DeLoge, Alyson Rausch, Emily Rausch, Caitlyn Reynolds.


Local students who earned academic honors during the 2016-17 winter quarter at Milwaukee School of Engineering include, from Mequon: William Haeuser; from Thiensville: Timothy Depies.

University of Kansas

Local students named to the 2016 fall honor roll at the University Kansas in Lawrence, Kansas, include, from Grafton: Jacob Antonneau, Haley Orlowski; from Mequon: David Brookman, Michael Sande.

Read or Share this story: