Area students were among those who received scholarships through the Stout University Foundation at the University of Wisconsin-Stout in Menomonie Sept. 15: Mequon — Rebecca Dummann, SHES Minority Scholarship, Goodman Family Endowed Scholarship.


The following area students received bachelor’s degrees, or degrees as noted, following the 2016 spring semester at the University of Wisconsin-Whitewater: from Mequon — Brittney Mcleod, magna cum laude, business administration in human resource management, Tyler Metz, master’s in accounting; from Thiensville — Elyse Kohn, business administration in entrepreneurship, Zachary Rechcygl, business administration in marketing, Rebecca Karnopp, cum laude, English.

Pratt Institute

Colette Cooper of Mequon was named to the spring 2016 dean’s list at Pratt Institute in Brooklyn.


Kathryn Wirthlin of Mequon was named to the spring 2016 dean’s list at Northern Illinois University in DeKalb, Illinois.

Read or Share this story: